Preschool Teacher Tom: Why I’m voting “No” on Proposition 1B

Seattle Education

This is what preschool should be all about.This is what preschool should be about.

Teacher Tom is a preschool teacher, writer, speaker, artist and the author of “A Parent’s Guide To Seattle”.

For the past 11 years he has taught at the Woodland Park Cooperative preschools. As he writes in his bio at Teacher Tom’s blog:

The children come to me as 2-year-olds in diapers and leave as “sophisticated” 5-year-olds ready for kindergarten. The cooperative preschool model allows me to work very closely with families in a true community setting. I intend to teach at Woodland Park for the rest of my life. I love the kids and I love the families. It’s an incredibly rewarding job.

His blog is a must-read for all parents who have children in preschool or will in the near future.

Here is what Tom has to say about Proposition 1B:

Why I’m voting “No” on Proposition 1B

Everyone wants…

View original post 638 more words

Leave a Reply

